CDP’s Global Water Forum
10.30-12.00 EST // 14:30 – 16:00 GMT // 15:30 – 17:00 CET CDP’s Global Water Forum, is hosted online on March 22nd to celebrate World Water Day. The event will be recorded and distributed to all registrants. Water smart economies: Worsening water security is a material risk for the global economy and the private sector faces financial and supply risks that can no longer be ignored. Although action is being taken, incremental changes are insufficient to deal with the scale of the challenge. Instead, more strategic action from the business and finance communities is needed to deliver a water secure, resilient economy and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals. Join us to explore the opportunities emerging from the transition away from traditional forms of business management, towards new and innovative approaches to water stewardship and how investors are favoring the allocation of capital towards a water secure economy. In support of this CDP will be providing insight into the latest trends in corporate water stewardship from CDP’s 2018 Global Water Report. The time for debating the materiality of water security issues is over. The time for action is now. Confirmed speakers: · Cate Lamb, Director of Water Security, CDP · Paul Simpson, CEO, CDP · Wilhem Mohn, Head of Sustainability Initiatives, Ownership Strategies at Norges Bank Investment Additional speakers and full agenda will be announced ahead of the event. Register here.
Event info
Start date: March 22, 2019
End date: March 22, 2019
Organization: CDP
Online
Share This